15
Oct
08

Welcome To The Slaughterhouse

and Crooked I, Nino Bless and Royce Da 5’9….DAMN.

Produced by Scram Jones. Let’s spit along with Joell, kids!

I define gutter, every time I rhyme I climb up another notch
Hip hop got my spine smothered
But I’ll be fine brother
My mind hovers above all you jive suckers
Listen, that’s word to my mother
You throw a shot at me
I’m throwing a shot back
Your’s is on a joint
Mine’s whistling by your top hat
Ya I’m cool but you violate and I’ll cock back
Open the mac’s mouth and black out like I do not rap
I’m sick and tired of niggas lyin’
They fifth is lyin’ in they second drawer
Next door to some bullshit they ironed
y’all be makin’ up stories that them little kids be buyin’
I do everything my Penn State like a Nittany lion
I ain’t gotta mention the streets on this song
To get in a nigga ass on these beats like a thong, pause
Veterans co-sign me, the up and coming scared
The pretty girls go “Papi here’s my underwear”
Never in a hundred years I thought I’d be a rapper
But in less than a hundred bars I knew I’d be a factor
I’m PS4 in HD and the screen is plasma
You’re Atari 2600 with a weak adapter
Between us the gap’s so crazy
I’m Gucci, Louis V, you’re Gap, Old Navy
I get coochie in the V, you attract no ladies
You’re suburb, I’m gutter where it make cats go crazy

You can read the lyrics for the rest of the verses here, courtesy of 2dopeboyz.

LISTEN.

Does this meet some of your requests?


12 Responses to “Welcome To The Slaughterhouse”


  1. 1 juju
    October 16, 2008 at 5:09 am

    bout fucking time there’s a new blog post here. track is fire.. it’s the undergroundish parallel to swagger like us. crazy!

  2. 2 rob
    October 22, 2008 at 9:08 am

    been waiting for the next ortiz budden track, shit is crazy… now drop the album man, y u making us wait lol

  3. 3 A
    October 22, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Is that a shot at Papoose??? “All you Jive suckers…. You throw a shot at me I throw a shot back????”

  4. 4 Peter
    October 23, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    what up Joell!!!
    that song is coo’ but prefered the Spartans Theme to be honest with ya bro…
    I mean lyrics are crazzzzy as always, and ya’ll blend real good but i prefer that dark side hip hop, fact based story hip hop with them dark beats…
    anyways, i’ll be copping that new album once it comes out…
    Somebody let me know when it’s due and when you up in London, UK again let me know, cuz i wanna see u live bruh…

    stay safe

  5. October 29, 2008 at 5:57 am

    Got DAMN if this project comes together I seriously will buy multiple copies!! Keep the fire comin Joell and update this ish more YOWAAHH

  6. 6 LMM
    October 31, 2008 at 10:58 am

    dope as fuck ! joell is the future.

  7. November 5, 2008 at 12:00 am

    ups and downs my nigga……www.broccolicity.com

  8. November 10, 2008 at 4:59 am

    would you care to become blog affiliates and exchange links? http://www.wevegotthejazz.com.

  9. November 24, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    i know im late on this since i dont come to the site much but i had heard the song maddd long ago… hands down the best colab…. PERIOD!

    i cant wait to hear more of the stuff ive been listening to on JoeBuddenTV lol

    I CO-SIGN This right here! http://www.SOLEHIPHOP.com

  10. 10 Joey
    December 21, 2008 at 6:58 am

    yo the track Move On is CRAAAZY!!!!

  11. 11 edwin cruz
    May 24, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    yo expected a way better album.to me the cd is wake.i’m a huge joell ortiz&hiphop fan to me joell ortiz is the best hiphop artist out and no one can touch him.but this album was a flop and i say this because hus supporting cast is wack. straight up.plus joell really didn’t get a chance to shine.

  12. January 29, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    I have heard a lot about this one. This tracks is pure relentless fire.

    Hip Hop Website


Leave a comment


.blog dates

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031