07
Jul
08

What’s good my family?

 

My goal for this site is to create a destination where all my people across the world can get together to share ideas, listen to good music and have fun. I plan on updating content on this site daily so anytime you visit you’ll have a fresh experience.

I will NEVER ask you to register or give me information unless you choose to buy one of my products or you decide to support kids from my neighborhood that need computers.

If you have any questions or if you notice anything on the site that you want to see or hear about please feel free to email me at Joell@JoellOrtiz.com, your input is very important to me.

26 Responses to “What’s good my family?”


  1. 1 Ike
    July 27, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    Joell, I heard you on Budden’s MM3 and you killed it. I caught that 300 joint and your verse was ridic – now I look for everything you on. Keep blazing ’em. Get something in retail.

  2. 2 Juan Journet
    July 28, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Just wanted to tell you that letter to Obama is the truth. The premiere shit is hot to. I feel who you said there is only one big pun and thats right cause you son, you are your on dude I feel that. Much respect.

  3. July 28, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    yo your mad nice on the mic, ima check up on this blog, check out my blog(workin on it) u in it a few times, and yo lemme get in that blogroll..

  4. July 28, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    I’ve been listening to hip hop for 22 years deep. I was buying Whodini records. I know rap, but I don’t know the industry. Something ain’t right when you haven’t blown up the way you should be. In any case, the bottom line is this, you are by far the freshest thing out there, hands down. You a humble dude that “raps for the people, not for the executives”. I seriously wish you the best Jo and hope it all comes together for you. Peace out. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawa haha

  5. 5 infamous1
    July 28, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    yo Joell your flow is tight, I will be peepin your site on the reg homie. Waitin on that new joint too.

    Ez

  6. July 28, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    yo that premier track is fire! premier is THAT producer!

  7. 8 Alpha Wann le lyriciste
    July 28, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    When are u coming to france u know that’s where concerts are hoooooooooooooooot, word to skillz, nas the roots Jay…

  8. 9 Edgar
    July 29, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Yo Joell I like the fact you are putting your own money back in to your community and that is one of the reasons why I bought The Brick and will buy your next album. I first heard of you on the Omar Cruz Where My Homies track and I loved the unity that was shown from the latinos on that record. I hope you and Omar can work on more projects and bring more unity between the Mexicans and the Boricuas. I also loved that Hostile Gospel remix track with Blu and all your other work.

  9. 10 Joel a.k.a Tuna Fish
    July 29, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Yo JOELL I honestly think u r the best rapper ever. Keep putting out that fire Sh!t. Right now the game is wack but when I listen to u its like everything u put out iz hot. Keep doing ya thing and dont come out with some corny commercial sh!t. Keep making more hot music to keep ya fanz entertained. Good luck on ur career n b safe fam…And for the people tuning in, listen to this dude…real hip hop….#1

  10. July 29, 2008 at 1:08 am

    i’ve been a fan since Mean Business off of the Live 05 soundtrack, when u dropped the brick, i must have bumped that album all day and to be honest u hit one of those underdogs u spoke of in 125 part 4.
    do your thing Ortiz and keep going, never stop. i’m looking forward to the sophomore album.

  11. July 29, 2008 at 1:34 am

    Yo Quik, can you holler at me already? I tried to call you but I don’t think that’s your # anymore. I’m sayin’ what up, but I have a business proposition for you also.

    – Joey aka Geico Gekko [you fucking’ jerk!]

  12. 13 Chy2k4evr
    July 29, 2008 at 3:22 am

    It’s refreshing to here a brother spit lyrics and not only hear that he is having fun with it, but that he is putting the time and love that is needed to be considered one of the elite MC’s. I put many men onto ‘The Brick-Bodega Chronicles’, and i am sure there are many supporters out there who feel the same way i do when i say keep pushin’ the REAL HIP-HOP, WE GOT YOUR BACK.

  13. July 29, 2008 at 7:29 am

    Keep pushing Joell… I know everyone says it to you, but we should work on something together… I’m working with DJ DUB FLOYD ( Justo’s Rookie of the Year ’08).

    Either way, keep going hard, you are a prime example of the hunger more artists in this game need.. Peace.

    Until Then,

    Rick Chyme
    http://www.myspace.com/rickchyme
    rickchyme1922@gmail.com

  14. 15 TiraTragos
    July 29, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Yo Joell you doing it son!!!! I’m from Jersey and I recently moved out to GA, yo these rappers out here are wack as hell. When your sophomore album come out I’ll be bumping that shit down here. Keep being a beast!!!!

  15. 16 sopranojersey@gmail.com
    July 30, 2008 at 12:14 am

    I SEE YOU ORTIZ KEEP DOING YOUR THING FAM!!!

  16. 17 sopranojersey@gmail.com
    July 30, 2008 at 12:22 am

    I had to come back, and give props. It’s people LIKE YOU, that make me see the rap game is not dead. It’s just in a very, very, very long sleep. With talent like yours coming out of the Tri State….It’s only a matter of time before, the world…knows JOELL ORTIZ. Props my dude!!!!

  17. 18 AO
    July 30, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Wuttup Joell, I jus came across this site from the “Good Times” video…Glad to see this up and runnin, been a fan since The Source Unsigned Hype fams….keep workin, we waitin’, we supportin’..

    P.S. That shit from Budden’s MM3 is on heavy repeat still…

    http://www.PardonMyFresh.com

  18. 19 MOVE EM QUIK
    July 30, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    AYO JOELL …….KEEP DOIN YOUR THING MAN…THE BRICK IS MY SHIT……I HOPE YOU BLOW UP B..DAT SHYT DUDES PUTTIN OUT RIGHT NOW IS GARBAGE…THIS SITE IS A GOOD LOOK 4 U HOPE EVERYTHING WORK OUT FOR U….DAT SONG “CAUGHT UP” DAT SHYT SOME TRU SHIT…..ALOT OF UR MUSIC HITS HOME B…..

  19. July 31, 2008 at 4:41 am

    It’s a brand new day in the fucking rap game.

    Are you ready for the love J.O.?

    Bigger than all of that, are you ready for the hate?

  20. August 5, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Your new track is good, I can dig it… Lol.

  21. August 9, 2008 at 1:46 am

    YOW WAHHH!!!!!!! KEEP IT UP MY DUDE. YA FLOW HAS REVITALIZED HIP HOP!!!!! TAKE IT BACK TO THE RICE AND BEAN SMELLING 5TH FLOOR HALLWAY, PISSY ELEVATORS,MILK CRATE SITTIN HUSTLAS, NO HEAT AND HOT WATER, HOUSING MAN MOPPING THE STAIR CASE, HOUSING LEAVING THAT EVICTION NOTICE ON YA DOOR, OWIN PAPI AT THE BODEGA FOR LETTING YOU SLIDE ON THE DOLLAR YOU OWE HIM FOR THE CAN OF SPAM SUNDAY MORNING, THAT QUARTER WATER, 50 CENT BEER (SHOUT TO STEEL RESERVE!!!! LOL), SCHIZOPHRENIC NUT CASE WALKIN ROUND WITH HIS BLACK WALKMAN LISTEN TO READY TO DIE AND HE MAD CAUSE THE TAPE SLOWIN DOWN CUZ DEM BATTERIES BOUT TO DIE OUT HIP HOP SHIT!!!!!!!!

    YOW WAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. August 19, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    yo joel keep doing your thing bra.your skillz speak for their self im copping every mixtape that you on you the truth. hip hop need you fam. keep reppin for all the puerto rocks hold it down

  23. 24 ethix a.k.a short-fuse
    August 21, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    shout outs to joell ortiz…keep doing your thing boy. I live in toronto pnc projects a.k.a the balkans, a.k.a the refugee camp…. i was born in cyprus moved out here when i was 5 and im ahuge fan of hip hop…. fav artist of all time is nas, when he dropped hip hop is dead i honestly thought it was until i heard joell ortiz…ur nothing but fire… u spit da truth… keep inspiring

    one love

  24. 25 weecho_da_waif
    September 2, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Felt like I needed to post.

    Ortiz keep up the hard work. Maybe someday my name will buzz just as loud as your and get a chance to work on something.

    Stay up.
    -WiChO

  25. 26 IRONMAN
    September 24, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    WUTZ GOOD FAM!!!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. CAN WE HAVE ANOTHER 125 GRAMS!!!!!! MAN THE STREETS IS FEANIN HOMEY!!!!!! JUST WANTED TO THROW A BUG IN YA EAR JO, HOW ABOUT A COLABO WIT TRIFE DA GOD AND GHOST FACE KILLAH ?????CAN YOU PLEASE MAKE IT HAPPEN!!! A TRACK LIKE THAT WOULD BE CRAAAACCCCKKKK!!!

    YO LETS START CALLIN HIM G.I JOE(Go In JOE (LOL))!!!!!
    BK STAND UP!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

